Inflation relief: 3 states will send stimulus checks; dates and how to apply to any?


There are a total of three states in the United States that will get a chance to grab relief payments. All of them have a deadline for October 17 in order to file their taxes and get a chance to collect these payments. There won’t be a fourth stimulus check coming, this has pushed many states to offer aid in order to offset the impacts of inflation.

Most of these states are choosing to help their residents with a variety of types of aid. From direct payments, rebates or expanding tax credits. We also have other states that have used their budget surpluses to provide stimulus to people who really need it. There will be at least nine states that are getting relief in the month of October, with three states having this October 17 deadline to file for their taxes.

Which states still have a chance for this relief payment?

We are about to tell you which states can get their residents to still get their chance to file their taxes in order to grab these payments. The first one is Illinois. People from this state were sent direct relief payments that were worth up to $300 starting in September 12. Tax payers will also get a rebate of $50 and joint filers are getting $100.

Families who have dependents are getting up to $300. Rhode Island is another state with chances to get this relief. Eligible people from this state can get up to $750 in for form of a child tax rebate. The last state is Maine, they can get a rebate of $850 per person and up to $1,700 per average family.

In order to get this rebate, single people who make less than $100,000 per year are eligible. While couples that make less than $200,000 are also eligible. Illinois’ residents can earn no less than $200,000 and couples can’t make more than $400,000 in order to be eligible. All of these states have that October 17 deadline in order to file for their taxes.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top