Jurickson Profar of the Padres was miffed by the NLCS Game 3 check swing decision.

Has he left? Yes, Todd Tichenor answers. Jurickson Profar replies, "No." Third-base umpire Tichenor gets the final word in all decisions.

In the ninth inning of Friday's NLCS Game 3 between the Padres and Phillies, his decision to overturn an appeal of a Profar checked swing changed the course of the game.

If Tichenor had made the other decision, Profar would have been on base after drawing a walk and the Padres would have had a two-run advantage. Profar made the first out instead by swinging out.

Profar didn't humbly accept the verdict. He kicked it after slamming his helmet. Tichenor was cursed by him. Ted Barrett, the plate umpire, ejected him as a result.

Seranthony Dominguez, the Phillies' closer, struck out the next two batters to seal a 4-2 victory in Game 3 and give Philadelphia a 2-1 series lead.

After the game, Profar remarked, "I thought I didn't go and it should have been a walk."

Click Here